Loveland Regional Hub – Larimer County Small Business Relief Program

Small businesses in Larimer County can apply for one-time relief payments.

Applications for the Small Business Relief Program for Larimer County will be available Wednesday, January 6, 2021 through Wednesday, January 27, 2021.

These one-time relief payments, authorized by Senate Bill 20B-001, are available to locally owned small businesses that have been impacted by COVID-19 restrictions including restaurants, bars, breweries, wineries, distilleries, fitness clubs, caterers, and movie theaters. 

Larimer County businesses that are currently operating, and have a reduced revenue of at least 20% due to capacity restrictions from public health orders, may be eligible for funding.
  • Businesses with less than $500,000 in revenue (2019) may receive up to $3,500.
  • Businesses with revenue between $500,000 and $1 million (2019) may receive up to $5,000.
  • Businesses with revenue between $1 million and $2.5 million (2019) may receive a payment up to $7,000.
Larimer County is partnering with three municipal partners to accept applications for relief assistance (i.e., Cities of Fort Collins and Loveland, and the Town of Estes Park).
  • Business is in one of the eligible industries identified in State Bill 20B-001 and can provide current State license verifying good standing and legal operation in Colorado.
  • Business headquarters located in and is doing business in Colorado.
  • Business must have at least 20% revenue loss since March 26, 2020 (except businesses that began operations between Jan 1 and March 26, 2020).
  • Business must have less than $2.5M in revenue for 2019 and 2020 calendar year.
  • Business must have at least one full-time employee except for sole proprietorship.
  • Began operating before March 26, 2020.
  • Business must be in compliance with public health orders.
  • Businesses owned or operated by officials or employees of the City of Fort Collins, City of Loveland, and Town of Estes Park (or other municipality where funding is being distributed).
  • Businesses whose regular ongoing operations started after March 26, 2020.
  • Corporate-Owned franchises and/or publicly traded companies.
  • Businesses with outstanding local tax liabilities or tax liens as of July 1, 2020, or currently in bankruptcy (Corporate or Personal).
  • Businesses that do not intend to continue operating in the State for at least six months after receipt of funding.
  • Businesses operating in violation of any State, Federal, or local laws.
  • Nonprofit organizations
  • All current valid State license(s) required for eligible business identified in State Bill 20B-001  – see pages 3 & 4 of bill for licensing requirements
  • Profit & Loss statements or Sales Tax receipts verifying monthly gross income from March 2019 – November or December 2020
    • Completed monthly revenue template (provided in ZoomGrants Library, download spreadsheet-complete worksheet-upload file as attachment)
  • A copy of Certificate of Good Standing from the Colorado Secretary of State (
  • 2019 State of Colorado Business (not personal tax return except where personal tax return is the business tax return) Tax Return or a Colorado Tax Exempt Certificate (if opened between Jan 1, 2020 and March 26, 2020, income statements for all of 2020)
  • Receipt from most recent payment of Unemployment Insurance Payroll Taxes
  • Completed W-9 for your business (signed and dated). For more information, and a W-9 form, please go to (blank W-9 also available in ZoomGrants Library)

Application Process

Applications will be accepted Wednesday, January 6, 2020 through Wednesday, January 27, 2020.  Larimer County businesses are encouraged to apply as soon as possible.  The window for applications is very short, and follow-up materials may be requested after application submittal to ensure businesses have met eligibility requirements.

Please submit your SBR application to the hub geographically closest to your business.
However, there is no wrong door to submit your application.  

Click Here to watch a video tutorial to help navigate the Zoom Grants application

Loveland Hub
  • Berthoud
  • Loveland
  • Johnstown (Larimer County)
  • Masonville
  • Windsor (Larimer County)
Fort Collins Hub
  • Fort Collins
  • LaPorte
  • Livermore
  • Red Feather
  • Timnath (Larimer County)
  • Wellington
Estes Valley Hub
  • Drake
  • Estes Park
  • Glen Haven

Contact Information

For general questions on the Small Business Relief Program please contact Jack Hill, City of Loveland Business Development Specialist – | 970-617-5262